CatDog

I’m quite sure everyone will remember this week’s show. And due to that fact, I’m going to place the picture before the summary.

property-header-catdog-480x270

Ah, CatDog. This show had a 6.6/10 rating on IMDb and a 89% google user rating. CatDog ran from 1998-2005, with a grand total of 4 seasons. CatDog was a cartoon about a conjoined cat and, surprise, a dog. Granted, they had very different personalities which often lead to disasters. Cat was a very uptight type A animal(?), while Dog was very type B.

The show has two award nominations between the years 1998-2000. There’s a conspiracy theory that CatDog was a goverment experiment gone wrong. According to this article, http://www.teen.com/2015/09/18/television/catdog-fan-theories-hidden-messages/, CatDog is the result of scientist experimenting to see if a cat and dog could breed together. There’s also a theory that the duo were abandoned by their parents, if they had parents.

Personally, I was never a huge fan of the show. Nothing really clicked for me. It may of been due to the fact that the show was obviously expecting a male audience, or it could’ve just been me. I remember watching a few episodes, enough to get the idea.

 

While researching this cartoon, I did find the most perfect image.

59c7019b5e65532d9599a15c2624d049a118f545aa38c76ed6037ab8a732bff2_1

You’re welcome.

 

Final questions:

 

  • Would you watch this show again as an adult?
    • No, for some reason just the thought of it makes me very uninterested and annoyed.

 

  • With a rating system 1-10 (10 being the best) what would you rate this show now?
    • I would rate this a 3? It wasn’t for me, that’s for sure. There never really seemed to be any real interesting themes or life lessons. (Now I sound like an uptight parent who only wants their kids watching educational TV)

 

  • With a rating system 1-10 (10 being the best) what would you rate this show when you were a kid?
    • 2. I rarely remember seeing this show and I can’t remember it making any difference in my childhood.

10 thoughts on “CatDog

  1. Maybe its just because I had and still have the dumbest sense of humor, but I would totally disagree with your ratings!! Besides being funny, the struggle was real for these two. Conflict / resolution was a regular. However I will say, compared to the other shows airing at that time, CatDog was not among the best.

    Like

    1. You know, I sat down with my boyfriend tonight and he read the blog and he yelled at me for my ratings! “Taylor, they couldn’t use the bathroom! That’s at LEAST a 6!” He’s going to greatly appreciate this comment. 😂

      Like

  2. Oh my god, I am completely with you on this! I was never really interested in this show. However, I Still watched it sometimes but honestly never even thought it was funny!

    Like

  3. I don’t remember really enjoying this show. I can’t remember why, but I don’t think I would want to watch it now. Recently I watched an episode of The Grim Adventures of Billy and Mandy and I had forgotten how funny that show was. Im interested in your opinion!

    Like

  4. I never really had the opportunity to watch CatDog, but I thought the tv show as a whole was a funny idea. And if we could breed CatDogs, I would totally get one. The best of both worlds.

    Like

  5. I could not get into the show. Or most shows like CatDog. My sense of humor doesn’t like up with it lol. I couldn’t give it a rating because I couldn’t watch a whole episode

    Like

  6. I really enjoyed watching this show as a child. I thought it was pretty weird and different . But I can see why some won’t like the show that much.

    Like

Comments are closed.